Tory Irgang Named to CCB’s Board of Directors

CCB, the locally owned community bank headquartered in Little Valley, NY, has announced the appointment of Tory Irgang to its Board of Directors. “Tory is no stranger to many community and business leaders throughout western New York, and especially the Chautauqua region,” said CCB’s President & CEO, Mike Wimer. “The CCB Board of Directors and leadership team are very excited about the leadership and knowledge Tory brings, and also her broad array of relationships and connections in so many of our communities.”

Irgang has served as Executive Director for the Chautauqua Region Community Foundation since October 2017 where she leads a dynamic team of eight employees who collectively oversee a $140 million endowment portfolio that awards more than $4 million in grants and scholarships in the Chautauqua region each year. Irgang also previously worked in both county government and not-for-profits, securing and managing state and federal grants for the health and human service sector in Chautauqua County. She is a past member of the Gebbie Foundation Board of Directors.

She is committed to building a future for her hometown that honors its past and embraces inclusive opportunities for growth and renaissance and brings that same passion to her tenure as an incoming Board Member at CCB.

She shared, “I am deeply grateful for the opportunity to serve alongside knowledgeable and caring Board members. CCB has a rich and wonderful history throughout our region, and I look forward to offering my skills and perspective in ways that can serve the organization in the future as they continue to build on their legacy as both good stewards and builders of our local communities.”

Irgang grew up in Jamestown and graduated from the University of Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio. She and her husband have two young daughters that keep them very busy. She is active at Panama United Methodist Church, the Rotary Club of Jamestown, as Vice President for the Jamestown Renaissance Corporation, and on the New York Funders Alliance Board of Directors.